The Idaho Department of Correction is led by Director Kevin Kempf. He sets strategic direction for the agency along with his leadership team. The divisions and leadership are listed below.

  • Prisons: Jeff Zmuda
  • Management Services: Pat Donaldson 
  • Education, Treatment and Reentry: Shane Evans
  • Probation and Parole: Henry Atencio
  • Correctional Industries: Alan Anderson


There are two Leadership teams within IDOC's top administration. 

  • The Core Leadership Team consists of Kempf, the division chiefs, Human Resources Manager Sharla Means and Teresa Jones, Administrative Support Manager. 
  • The Extended Leadership Team consists of the Deputy Chiefs, in addition to the Core Leadership Team.

IDOC uses a collaborative leadership style to reach consensus on issues, striving to value and consider input from the entire agency.

Click link below:

IDOC Organizational Chart

Print this pagePrint this page