Mentor Initial Training and Orientation


MENTOR INITIAL TRAINING and ORIENTATION (ITO) - 2020

You may attend any ITO in any area that is most convenient and please Sign-Up for Training here. Locations and times are subject to change and will be updated as needed. For additional information, please contact the respective District Site Coordinators.  

DISTRICT 1
CDA, Post Falls, Bonners Ferry areas 
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
Coeur d'Alene Friday, February 21 CDA Bible Church - 5350 N. 4th St., CDA                                                    MAP 5-9 p.m.
 Coeur d'Alene  Thursday, April 16 St. Vincent de Paul HELP Center - 201 E. Harrison Ave., CDA (old library)      MAP  5-9 p.m.
 Coeur d'Alene  Friday, August 28 St. Vincent de Paul HELP Center - 201 E. Harrison Ave., CDA (old library)      MAP 5-9 p.m.
DISTRICT 2 
Lewiston, Moscow, Orofino areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Lewiston  Wednesday, April 15 Dist. 2 Probation and Parole - 908 Idaho St. - Lewiston                                 MAP 5-9 p.m. 
 Lewiston  Thursday, August 27 Dist. 2 Probation and Parole - 908 Idaho St. - Lewiston                                 MAP 5-9 p.m.
DISTRICT 3 
Caldwell, Nampa, Payette, Emmett areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Nampa  Tuesday, June 23 TBD  5-9 p.m.
 Caldwell  Thursday, October 8 TBD  5-9 p.m.
DISTRICT 4 
Boise, Meridian, Mt. Home, Cascade/McCall areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Boise  Saturday, January 18  Correctional Industries - 1301 N. Orchard, Boise                                         MAP  5-9 p.m.
 Boise  Thursday, April 9  Correctional Industries - 1301 N. Orchard, Boise                                         MAP 5-9 p.m.
 Boise  Thursday, July 16  Correctional Industries - 1301 N. Orchard, Boise                                         MAP      5-9 p.m.
 Boise  Tuesday, November 17  PEER Wellness Center - 5371 W Franklin Rd, Boise                                      MAP  5-9 p.m.
DISTRICT 5 
Twin Falls, Burley, Gooding, Sun Valley areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Twin Falls  Friday, April 24 TBD  5-9 p.m. 
 Twin Falls  Thursday, December 10 TBD  
DISTRICT 6 
Pocatello, Malad, American Falls areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Pocatello  Thursday, April 23 TBD 5-9 p.m. 
 Pocatello  Friday, September 18 TBD 5-9 p.m. 
DISTRICT 7 
Idaho Falls, Rexburg, Blackfoot areas
TRAINING LOCATION  TIME
 Idaho Falls  Thursday, January 30 Center for Hope - 1501 Northgate Mile, Idaho Falls, ID                                  MAP  5-9 p.m.
 Idaho Falls  Wednesday, September 16 Center for Hope - 1501 Northgate Mile, Idaho Falls, ID                                  MAP 5-9 p.m.

 

Mentor training is required for all current and potential mentors on an annual basis - even if you are a current volunteer volunteering in facilities. 

Dates and locations of additional mentor training around the state will be added when needed so please check back.

Remember, even if you have already completed the IDOC Volunteer training, you will still be required to take the mentor training. You can email mentoring@idoc.idaho.gov if you have specific questions. 

Print this pagePrint this page